In order to streamline communications between users, some notifications are automated by our system. These notifications are accessible by users via their account with us, and - in cases where users have a valid email address saved in their profile - a copy of this communication is also sent by email.
These automated notifications include:
A notification is sent when you click the Invite button on the user profile or under the Invite tab in Organization.
- New task assignment
A notification is sent when a new task has been assigned to a user.
- Overdue task
A notification is sent to let the user know that a certain task is overdue.
- Skill and Competency assignment
A notification is sent when a user has attained a Skill or a Competency.
- Skill or Competency expiring
A notification is sent when a user has a Skill or Competency that is about to expire.
- Skill or Competency expired:
A notification is sent when a Skill or Competency has expired for the user.
Note: Whilst these notifications are automatically sent by our system, you can still edit the message templates for these notifications.
Sample notification sent to new user - accessed here by the new user 'in app'.
The user clicks this tile to read the notification (below).
The same notification is also sent to the user's email address (when a valid email is saved in their user profile).
Article ID: xapimedE_20200406_2