By default, the 'published' toggle is set to on for all new topics you create. This means that once the topic is shared to groups, the topic will be visible in 'My Supervisor Library' for those users.
However, there may be times that it is useful to put a topic (and the associated pathways shared with it) on hold. One scenario may be that you need to make changes to pathways in one topic, and so by turning off the 'published' toggle, you can remove this topic from users' supervisor libraries until you are ready to re-publish the topic by turning the toggle back on.
Article ID: xapimedA_20200110_10